Whispering Moons stays open!

Not my headline !  I took it from this article published on Gazette of Gor. Reposted by permission of GOG.

Interview with Lily Dawes, the new owner of Whispering Moons by Bodi (bodicapagan).

I had not met Lily before, I had heard the news that Whispering Moons were closing, and then that Whispering Moons were saved by a lily Dawes.
I met Lily and asked her about her plans for WM,
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower) Well, my plans for the sim are to keep it pretty much as it is. The old Ja Lina Camp will be available for a group that wants to put in a panther camp. Forest Moon is still there and the small wagon camp as well. : I have put in a trading post at the docks where I will RP from.
bodi (bodicapagan): Were you living on the WM land?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): No i was not.
bodi (bodicapagan): Before you were owner, where were you living?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): i own Venna Forest which is an oopen use Gorean sim not attached ot the continent.
bodi (bodicapagan): Ok i never been there. so why did you take over WM.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Well, this might sound crazy. But mostly I care about the people here and I really care about our Role Play and in recent years it has been on the decline and I just wanted to do my part to help it stay alive as long as possible so I sold two of my Mainland sims and made arrangements to buy Whispering Moons.
bodi (bodicapagan): That is a great thing to do , so will you live there and join a tribe or make a tribe?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): There were a lot of people surprised by the fact that I bought the sim. You see people make the huge mistake of thinking that the character that a true role player plays is a direct reflection of the person that plays the character. My character was in the past a very aggressive and well..mean character and that is usually the opposite of my real personality.
bodi (bodicapagan): it is funny that people cannot separate rl from sl, and that some time we are playing different people.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): I have put in a trading post at the docks at WM and there I plan to form the Whispering Moons Traders Guild. I am going to recruit all types to steal goods and slaves and information to trade there.
bodi (bodicapagan): That sounds fun, so you have experience running a sim, and have you experience of gor?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Chuckles, yes I am one of the old timers in gor. Malinda and I here once ran Valcano Island, then it Became North Bank I came up in Gor with Lizz Dawes and Bish when I was in the forest. I was on a BtB Sim for a year and a half before coming to the forest. was EN of Lo Nykui on VAlcano and En of Ja Hesa Akas in North Bank then Larius.
bodi (bodicapagan): Smiles I am new to sl and gor, and learn as I go along, so you have a lot of experience , will you be a panther on the WM land or free woman or outlaw ?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Well, I have been known as a panther for all of my time in the Forest but now i guess if you had to put a label on her it will be a Merchant / outlaw.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): The trading post is going to be a front for my thieves and spies.
bodi (bodicapagan): Nods , i think a tribe left the WM and moved I not sure if the other tribe stays, will you want 2 tribes to live there , or will you make a bigger village town.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Yes Forest moon stayed and yes i am leaving that part of the sim available for another panther band. The trading post might evolve into a village if the story builds around it.
bodi (bodicapagan): This makes possibilities for tribe looking for a home that is exciting.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Yes.
bodi (bodicapagan): Nods , will you hold an event when you take over like feast or music, and will you let people know, I love a good party *smiles.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): *smiles, sounds like a good idea.
bodi (bodicapagan): Have you any questions or any thing you want to say?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): I just want to say to the GE Gor community that if we do not start acting like a community instead of just a bunch of groups of people fighting against each other the RP will surely die. keep the rivalries in character and be good to each other OOC . This way we can all have our fun and relationships for many years to come. And if you are new to Gor please keep in mind that there are a lot of us that built this place with years of our time , money and emotions and you should respect that. If you are old in Gor please don’t forget we were new at one time too and there were people then that were patient with us.
bodi (bodicapagan): * smiles thank you for that, can you send me photo of the WM , to put on blog?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Sure, you want a photo of the sim or something from the forest.
bodi (bodicapagan): And the lm and the information for people so they can find it and come visit.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): okies
bodi (bodicapagan): if you have event to open can put out on the blog too. Question : what will make your WM different?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): yes, i would love to roll in the furs with you some time.
bodi (bodicapagan): *laughs, loud
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): giggles
bodi (bodicapagan): If you catch me *winks
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Challenge accepted.
bodi (bodicapagan): Hahaha
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): What will change… I plan to make it a hub of role play that everyone can enjoy.
bodi (bodicapagan): Sounds good!
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): And it will look prettier.
bodi (bodicapagan): *smiles You rebuild it ?
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): reforested it.
bodi (bodicapagan): Ok thank you for interview i will send when done , i hope you be very successful.
ℓιℓι đαωєѕ (liliaiflower): Ty for the time *kisses
As it was late for me being from Europe I was going to bed, and Lily not being on my time USA the interview was done quickly, so may not be in depth, as it could have been.
I found Lily very open about her plans for Whispering Moons and she was very excited about the challenge, of having an established land and placing her stamp on things,
I hope you will all go take a look and have some role play with her and her new trading post, but beware of spy’s and thieves, I will go take a look and role play see you there!


© Gazette of Gor

Leave a Reply

